The tourism industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years, and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over a half of the century, the tourism industry are becoming more popular. While I believe that few places are untouchable by the tourists, I strongly disagree with the idea that host countries receive a minor benefit from tourism.

On the one hand, it it true that some areas still remain the same its beautiful landscapes, even though those places are opened door to welcome tourist. Firstly, tribes in several remote regions are still keeping their cultures, traditions and the environment. A good example for this is a small group live in the Amazon forest, they refused to adopt new technologies or built facilities for tourists' purposes. As a result, the glamorous of the nature jungle remain unchanged.

On the other hand, tourism has a lot of positive effects the economy of a country, both for people and the government of that country. The main benefit of tourists is that it provides an enormous job services for local residents in term of accommodation, restaurants and transportation. As a result, people could gain an extra income and this leads to a better standard of living for citizens. Another advantage of tourists is that it opens an opportunities for travellers and nations to exchange their languages and cultures. Therefore, this is a great chance for people to broaden their knowledge, as well as make new friends. In addition, selling tickets for visitors in some attractive destinations such as historical buildings and monuments, in other to get through, the government could gain a great amount of money. The money could be used to preserve and maintain those places. Also, the government could spend the surplus on other aspects such as road improvement and construct more essential facilities.

In conclusion, whereas I agree with the statement that tourists are unable to change the nature resources of a number of areas, I am sure that tourism makes a huge contribution to the economy of countries where tourist are visited.