Trees are essential for the existence of the human race as they provide the oxygen that we need to survice Yet daily all around the globe large areas of woodland are being detroyed Many people feel that they as individuals can do nothing and that only

Trees plays a vital role in maintaining favourable environment and echo system for the living organism. Modern world Witnessed an increasing trend of deforestation for agricultural industrial and other developmental function. A number of people belives that protecting the greenery is the sole function of the government's and large industries; I will tend to disagree with this statement as all individual has their obligations to the nature.

Firstly, modern world encountered a lot of issues related to population explortion; which inturn needs a lot of food and other resources to feed. These problems solved by industrialiston and mass agricultural ventures, resulted in deforestation and disruption in natural echology. Deforestation can cause environmental disturbances like oxygen depletion and reduction in rain besides human beings it will also affect the animals depends on forest. Wold animals will enter the townships and makes trouble for the public, so governments and other big industries should take action against this issues. Governments should make laws to protect the greenery, at the same time annual assessment of the available forest area and the extent of distruction can help a lot in protective measures.

On the otherhand, protection of the trees and echo system is not only the function of government or other agencies but local support shold be needed. People should be aware of the need to keep the forest and problems of deforestation. Forest fires can be prevented up to an extent if the neighbouring popLatin are vigilant, number of ecological issues can be cured by the individual. PLatin new trees and reporting any attack against the forest can help enormously.

Overall, though protection of trees and first primarily the function of government and other major industries, all individual are accountable for the well being of the same.