Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources.

Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the notion that preserving endangered animal species from extinction has become a contentious issue. Despite the arguments of some people that such animals provide no contributions to the human and should not be saved by using abundant resources, it is my personal belief that they should in fact be preserved. Two of the principal reasons for this are as follows.

Firstly, it is vital that we realise the importance of the biodiversity in maintaining the balance of nature. animals, plants and human have a dependent relationship which will be destroyed if either one disappears. The disappearance or introduction of animal species will disrupt the food chain and alert the habitat which other animals and plants live. Since ecological change constitutes a potential risk to us and our environment, it is clearly in our own interests to protect endangered species.

Moreover, it is of paramount importance for us to understand that we are liable to protect the natural environment. In order to develop a thriver society, we had disturbed the ecosystem at the expense of many animals or plants living places which causing the extinction of those kinds of species. As we have enjoyed the results of founding richer environment, it is our responsibility to preserve the currently existed species. we should not be a cruel specie that keeping to destroyed others houses and life. we should therefore make every possible effort to save them.

In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my view that preserving endangered species is worthwhile. Not only do they maintain our balance of nature, but they also have value in and of themselves.