Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries.

How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

Adolescent always face the several challenges on the way of adulthood and successful life. However, life is more difficult to the school-leavers as they encountered with many obstacles in the way of employment. Whereas, there are others challenges, that today’s youth are facing in modern age. I totally agree on this statement and essay will examine the arguments on the favor on the topic.

To begin with, unemployment is one the emerging issue of today, in which whole world is trapped. Well educated students are also struggling to get the job as per the qualification due to high competition, so we can imagine that school leaver are facing more problems in this situation. However, every company want to recruit those workers with high qualification, technical skill and experiences. In this condition, school leaver need to adjust themselves in lower-level work, with low income. For instance, the recent survey had revealed that, most of the unemployed youth are recorded, who had leave schooling due to several reasons. Furthermore, bad condition of work condition, income lead them to live low quality life in future. While, sometime with having technical skilled with them they did not get right opportunity due to lack of academic certificate.

On the other hand, today’s youth are facing more problems beside unemployment and these are creating more obstacles to be success in life. Likewise, political instability, societal rules and restrictions, discrimination, natural disaster, drought and famine, nepotism are also factors that create difficulties in the path of success. For example, in many developing countries, due to the political instability many adolescents had closed their business and recent pandemic of COVID19 made many youth bankrupt.

In conclusion, for school leavers getting better job is very difficult, while at the same time every teenagers are facing lot of obstacles in the successive path.