Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development overweight the disadvantages?

Tertiary level recently provides degrees by means of the Internet instead of the traditional classroom. While this inclination has some benefits, I would argue that it has more drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are two main advantages when learners acquire their qualifications through the Internet course. Firstly, more and more web-based courses are established by means of technological advancements, thereby benefiting learners in terms of saving time and money, especially undergraduates who live in rural areas. As a result, it not only assists students in arranging the time but also because of the fee. Secondly, students can pick out on the subject specialists that they enjoy and receive the valuable documents immediately on the home-page. Therefore, undergraduates even assimilate knowledge better than at school, and they will get qualifications easily.

On the other hand, these aforementioned reasons can be seen as the opposite angle. One disadvantage is that the degrees are thought to be not having quality. For example, some large firms only accept the qualifications from the reputable schools in countries. Another drawback is that the appearance of teachers in class plays a vital role. Only teachers know what mistakes their students have and motivate them, so learners study at traditional school will receive a decent education.

In conclusion, while enlightening students on the outside world through the online courses has several positive impacts, I believe the drawbacks of this tendency are much greater.