universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subjects. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few years, remarkable increases have been in proportion of educated people, particularly women throughout the world. obviously, the quantitative equality between men and women in regard to acceptance in universities has both benefits and drawbacks, however I believe that its disadvantages outweigh advantages.

some people believe that quantitative equality regarding to access to educational opportunities in every subjects will promote the quality of scientific majors. they have so many logical reason to support their idea. For example, scientific research demonstrates that the ability of males and females to learn things is completely different. According to statistical results men compared with women have more potential for accepting in engineering majors like electrical engineering. on the other hand, a big part of people who are accepted in social sciences comprised of woman. thus, many applicants who want to major in particular subject may be miss their chance to accept in their favorite major because of not having enough potential to accept. This problem is more common in some countries, where the only criteria to accept students is university entrance exam like Iran.

however, some people strongly are opposed to the quantitative equality between male and female to accept students. This group support their idea with this statement that such a process to accept students result in educational inequality. Because applicants who are qualified to accept in a special major with regard to this condition will miss the chance of acceptance simply. As well as this, they say that accepting some applicant with less qualification and potential may be lead to decreasing quality in some subjects.

to sum up, although there is a huge sexual gap in the percentage of acceptance in some majors, quantitative equality is not a practical way to solve this problem. of course, in some majors this rule could be useful.