The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems should we discourage pEople to use cars.

Nowadays, having a car plays an integral part in many people’s lives. Not only does it offer the utilities to our life but it also supplies ready access to many far places and a variety of services and leisure options. Nevertheless, a range of problems due to the infinite use of cars have been identified and need to be addressed.

First and foremost, the issues associated with frequent car use have become increasingly prominent to general public. The incremental usage of cars is the main cause of environmental pollution as well as green house gas emissions. As a result, climate change and global warming are one of the most challenging problems facing the entire world. Besides, it also can have adverse impact on the health and well-being of people. Furthermore, more and more people are likely to drive to work rather than cycle or walk or take public transports, which can lead to heavy traffic congestion almost every day in rush hour. This may make people feel tired, or frustrated and stressful when they are caught in traffic jam so often for many hours a day. Consequently, the productivity of their work or study may be negatively affected.

Therefore, these problems need to be tackled as soon as possible. Initially, it is often argued that the government should impose strict restriction on the use of cars. However, I do not believe that it is a productive method on the grounds that it may lead to reduced mobility for people as well as a sharp decline in the car industry. As an alternative to this solution, I highly recommend that it would be much better for car manufactures to design more environmentally friendly car as well as cars powered by renewable resources. Moreover, we should hold workshops or campaigns to raise people’s understanding about these issues so that they will be much more conscious of their responsibility to alleviate these matters by means of using public transports or cycling to work …

To sum up, even though discouraging people from using cars mish be a quick solution, It is not likely to be a permanent cure.