The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behavior.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many educators spend time on finding a better way to teach children how to become independence and the way to express themselves. However, in many places in the world, many teachers still use flagellations as the way to punish children when they make mistake. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this phenomenon.

First of all, children would be endured some negative effects if teachers take for granted to punish children by violent. It is because physical punishment from teachers only makes children feel anxiety and inferiority complex from then on while it is not the purpose of education. For example, when my close friend was young, she did not remember to do homework so her teacher hit her hand heavily since it was a spectre of my friend.

In addition, chastisement does not solve the roof of trouble. When an adult or teacher punish a child, they want them to understand deeply the reason why the child made mistakes and want them do not repeat it again in the future. However, physical punishment can not do that. Give an example, if teacher or adult only punish children without help them know clearly the reason why children are punished, they will do it again.

In conclusion, I think that chastisement is not the best way to help children develop their behavior. Because chastisement just makes children more and more anxiety and inferiority complex while teachers should have a coffee chat with students and make them understand they must not do it again.