Video games are very popular with children. However, some parents feel that video games can have a negative impact on their children, but others believe that they may have some positive effects. How do you feel about children playing video games? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Allowing children to play video games has been a popular topic among parents. Despite a belief that this might be beneficial to children, other people think of the potential of bringing more harm. This essay will discuss both views.

Several advantages of video games on youngsters can be observed. The first is the improvement in body cooperation. Due to the need of using eyes, ears, and hands to play the games, children might gain better manual dexterity which can be helpful for future jobs such as software engineers or healthcare-related professions. Besides, during the process of immersing themselves into an imagined world, their level of creativity could be reinforced. Consequently, if children spend some time with video games, it might be somewhat useful for their physical bodies and desired jobs.

On the other hand, many drawbacks can be seen. Despite a few minor positive effects video games might have on our younger generation, if this type of game is overexploited, the kids' health can be detrimentally impacted. Its addictive characteristics might distract children from maintaining a balanced and healthy lifestyle which can eventually result in obesity and heart illness. This can also mean less time spent on significant tasks such as studying and exercising. Furthermore, children who play video games intensively might gradually lose the social skills which they can acquire during interacting with people in real life. The ability to understand their own emotions and others' can only be achieved by consistently practicing with other humans. Also, there are various ways of improving a kid's creativity. Common examples are enrolling her or him in art classes such as painting, dancing, crafting. Therefore, video games are not the only solution.

In conclusion, while the advantages are subtle, the disadvantages of video games on kids are vast.