watching television is bad for children . do you agree or disagree with this statement.

some parents believe that watching television is bad for their children. so, they try to restrict their children from watching tv. however, other parents think that watching tv brings tremendous benefits to the children unless they spend a lot of their valuable time in front of a tv set daily. it is recommended that a couple of hours daily for watching tv prorammes and those programmes should be suitable for them. for the bellow, i believe that tv plays sn important role in a child development.

first of all, tv helps a child to extend his or her range of interests. children can find out many new things and make many exciting discoveries for themselves. in addition to benefit, tv improves children vocabulary, their memory and gives them the opportunity to gain more knowledge. i think it is important for a child growth. of cause, someone can say that there are plenty of different resources of information such as books and teachers. but, i think, in our modern world children to lern more about wildlife, our environment.

scientists say that a child should not watch tv more than 40 minutes successively and more than 2-3 hours per day. for example, my mother always made us have a break after watching tv more than half an hour and let our eyes rest for several minutes before turning on the tv again. she did not let us watch the tv all day long as well. i think it is the best solution.

to sum up, i believe that tv gives children and all people the opportunity to learn what can not be learnt from books.