We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help so we should concern ourselves with only our own commusnities and and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The ability to help all people in the whole world is really not feasible hence we should look into our own regional areas and nations. I totally agree with this view and my reasons will be clearly stated in the following paragraphs.

One of the many reasons I agree that we should be focused with our own environment with regards to assistance is that we do not have all the resources necessary to provide for all the continent. The world at large is made of over seven billion people and so is the need of this multitude. For example, Nigeria alone as a country is well over-populated and this is one of the major reason her government is unable to provide adequately for it's citizens. It is therefore wiser to help a some nearby societies with the available man-power than to be overburden with the need of more people.

Another reason to consider rendering support to our country rather than other countries is that the the problem of border restrictions is knocked out. This challenge makes it difficult to reach people in all countries. It is easier to meet the needs of people in our country because there is no need for Visa or immigration protocols in order to reach those in need. For instance, a lot of people died in Somalia of famine in 1984 before the trailer load of food stuffs could reach them. This was so because the food products took so long before it was cleared from the border.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that we should concern ourselves with solving the needs of people in our vicinity because we do not have the resources to cater for the whole world and also it helps to avoid the border restrictions associated with offering help abroad.