What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching television? Discuss both sides.

The role of television in the world today is widely debated, with some people claiming that it is indeed a utility tool for children to broaden their world. However, I personally do not entirely accept this, and I will explain why in this essay.

On the one hand, some people feel that television uses up time which could be better spent on academic subjects such as exam preparation. In addition, many families lack of ability to looking for their children, as they allow young people watch television consecutively. Furthermore, teenagers who spend much time for watching television might feel a bit sense of isolation from their parents, because there are no interactive relationships with their friends or others. Another issue is that it can affect their health. For instance, it may harm their eyesight due to over-watching. Finally, it can also lead no physical exercises that are very important for their well-being and growth period.

On the other hand, TV programs can make young generation clever and extend non-daily experience. Parents can provide or choose the proper educational and interactive programs, also young people have an opportunity to learn complex relationships of adults in dramas. Another major positive is self-learning, as a foreign language. This is especially true in the current adolescent have knowledge and skill to communicate non-native language. Lastly, juveniles are increased human dignity by seeing cartoons which show good and bad attitudes of people and make also conclusions about them for audience.

In conclusion, I tend to agree that it is wiser to increase way for study with television, for reasons which benefit both individuals today and future for our children.