What are the causes and effects of lacking concentration in class

It is believed that higher education needs higher concentration as well. However, some factors such as family, living costs, works, and relationships have interrupted students from their school work. This essay will look at some primary causes of this phenomenon and suggest several possible solutions to this problem.

First and foremost, the consequence of lacking attention in class is because of doing part-time jobs or even full-time jobs in students while they are studying at school. To meet their basic needs like school fees, and their living costs, students have to find a job regardless of its difficult requirements in time. In the UK, for example, the ratio of students who have a part-time job takes up 76% compared with those who don’t have that one. Therefore, spending too much time on the job can be difficult to focus on class time.

Another cause of less focusing in class is that students lose their motivation in studying. There are a lot of factors which can impact on study work of students such as loving relation, playing with bad friends,... These students are enchanted and distracted from their schoolwork. The best explanation for this is that a student is in a love relationship. He can become hardworking and change himself in a positive way. But if he breaks up with his girlfriend. He can sap his spirit and lose his appetite to study.

To solve this problem, there are several methods that can be recommended. As for the aspect of finances, students should find a job that has the variability of time which suits their schedule at school. Besides, waiting for an internship to begin is also a good time for them to startup. Moreover, students have to manage their time effectively to spend proper time studying and building relationships.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to less focus on studying of students and steps need to be taken to address this phenomenon.