What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree that playing games, browsing social media, or watching TV are activities that distinguish between Y generation and Baby Boomer. Since those activities could produce people becomes addicted and lazy.

Nowadays, youngster have a tendency to play video games a lot, since it is very popular and accessible. Children often takes almost 20 hours for playing games, and it could provide them abandoning their duties from school. Compared to baby boomer generation, people tends to do activities in outside area. For children they often to play around in the field with their friends, while for adult they used to playing soccer and baseball, because there is nothing to do in their homes. Putting more simply, active outdoor activities was really popular in older generation but different in this era. For example, in Korean Drama namely “Squid Game”, all popular children games such as hide and seek and soccer in middle of the rain were playing by children and youngster.

In addition, playing games and watching TV creates people to become lazy. Due to, they do not have to move their bodies for having fun. Put it to simply, people just need a mobile phone or TV to enjoy their live, therefore they have no time to enjoy outdoor activities such as playing soccer or baseball. Compared to older generation, youngster usually did activity out of doors, since they were think it was not cozy to stay at home because there were not entertainment tools such as TV or Video Games. For example, in Jakarta, the Capital City of Indonesia, children often to return to their home after school just to play video games or watching cartoon movies.

In conclusion, watching TV or playing video games are activities in millennium era making youngster to reduce physical activities and it could provide people becomes addicted and lazy. Where possible, parents should have makes a rule for their children limiting their home activities and play outside.