What problems have mass media created nowadays? Can you come up with the solutions for these problems?

With the advances in technology, especially internet, it cannot be easier for people to reach the first-hand information. However, the more accessible medias become, the more troubles will be triggered. In this essay, the problems resulting from mass medias are identified, and viable solutions to alleviate them are suggested as well.

First and foremost, certain significant annoyances have arisen concerning about how mass medias affect people. The main issue is the invasion of privacy, specifically, paparazzi are always determined to get a story of celebrities at any cost. Even an ordinary person involving in the current affairs could be the target of the media due to the public’s insatiable appetite. Furthermore, the news medias often exaggerate the truth in pursuit of high audience ratings. Several journalists probable distort the facts and mislead the public in order to aid and abet people or organizations charged with crimes. In short, as a consequence of above reasons, the mass medias have become less trustworthy.

Nevertheless, there are certain actions could be taken to mitigate aforementioned problems. Viewers have a responsibility to choose the reliable sources of information to keep themselves up to date with the latest news. Moreover, governments may raise citizens’ awareness to avoid untrustworthy channels through traditional ones. They are also responsible for fining the medias exaggerating the magnitude of the real troubles so that people could access to the high-quality coverage of news easily. By and large, it is quite difficult to get rid of the mentioned issues but audiences can decide to expose to a wealth of information from dependable sources.

In conclusion, mass medias have given rise to a variety of pressing issues. It is highly advisable that governments and citizens take appropriate measures to combat the situation/ Feasible solutions include raising people’s awareness about the problems and restricting erroneous medias.