When choosing a job the salary is the most important consideration To what extent do you agree or disagree
It is true that salary plays an integral part in selecting career/choosing a job.
While I accept that this may suite to many people, I believe that there are many
ones choosing jobs according to other considerations.
On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons / various reasons for considering
salary as the most crucial factor. A high income guarantees a high standard quality
of life, in which the people can afford their increasing demand on not only human
basic needs but also luxurious things such as brand new accessories or overseas
holidays. Besides/ In addition, many people set salary as a measure of their
working capacity as well as their level in the company. The higher income they
receive, the more valuable they are in their prospective employment; therefore,
not only the amount of money itself but also made-up reputation makes the salary
the most concerned matter in job selection.
On the other hand, there is an increasing number of people considering other
conditions to make a decision on job movement. The working environment is
highlighted in the requirement of many job seekers, especially for people who
adore the freedom and outdoor activities. In fact, they cannot stand on the job
which requires 8 hours of sitting in front of the computer every day like a bank
officer even though this vacancy is offered the extremely competitive salary in the
job market. In addition, contribution to the society is also an interesting matter that
a lot of people choose. For example, instead of working for a big consulting firm
in the city, many friends of mine go to rural areas, assisting and improving the
performance of local enterprises. They receive a tiny amount of money, but they
are happy with their choices because they help to increase the average income of
the local residents.
In conclusion, it is certainly true that the salary is important in job selection of
many people, but this is by no means the key consideration for everybody in
making a career decision.