When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It sometimes would be argued that when people decide to apply a job, they depend excessive on the salary. I do not totally agree with this opinion.

It is really true that high salary impacts definitely on people”s lives. Firstly, money today plays a prime role, it helps people feel comfortable and has a good standard of living. Especially, the cost living now is higher and higher while people must expenditure on so many items to boost their life. As a result, the employees need salary to cover their needs. Secondly, as a normal worker, people have to work about 8 hours per day. It is obvious that acquiring their hands full is required by any job and all the things they received is the salary, so, for them, it is not only something that rises their budget but also is a motivation to stimulate them to work harder and harder for reaching the goal of life.

However, salary, for a part of people, is not much and those people find their job basing on other aspects. A lot of worker seem to focus more on the job satisfaction because they need to pursue this job a long of their life so it would be more beneficial if they did a job that make them enable to show their abilities and follow their passion instead of doing the job which they are not very interested in. On the other hand, some people want to devote one”life toward society, therefore they also have other standard to choose their job. These people tend to priority to social works, such as, working in a charity or public organisation by government.

In conclusion, although I agree that salary is one of the most important purpose, nevertheless, it is not the only one consideration when a person finding a job.