When a country develops its technology the traditional skills and ways of life die out It is pointless to try and keep them alive To what extent do you agree or disagree

The development of technology never stops it steps, and it has been constantly changing the way of people’s life. Some say it is meaningless to keep the traditional skills alive. Though some traditional ways are outdated, I believe that others are still useful and should be carried forward.

In many ways, the history of civilisation is the history of technology, from using fire to steering wheel to surfing the Internet, human beings have experienced tremendous changes of doing things. Airplanes allow Doctors without Borders to ahead to remote and underdeveloped areas, helping people there be away from illnesses. And with advanced modern medical science, some lethal diseases like smallpox, diphtheria and malaria are no longer threats to human lives. Most impressively, the Internet affects our life in every aspect. For example, businessmen now have meetings with whom live in other countries through the screens in front of them, and consumers can make online orders to buy variety of products made in anywhere.

Certainly, people won’t step back to live in a cave, while we cannot deny that preserving traditions is an important part in cultural inheritance. All nations have their own traditions manifesting their culture which have been maintained as well as passed down from generation to generation. Today, as an ancient skill, traditional Chinese medicine still active in medical practice due to well preservation and continuously improvement. Besides, in recent Covid-19 pandemic, it has been proved that TCM has significant effectiveness in treatment for those who have mild symptoms, saving thousands of lives from getting worse or even death. Moreover, other traditional skills like tai-chi, judo and yoga occupy a place in modern age as well.

In conclusion, despite the thriving of technology, we should not overlook the significance of some traditions and it is essential to keep them alive.