When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and way of life die out it is pointless to keep them alive.To what extent do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or kn

With the development of technology, traditional working skills and lifestyle are dying out, some people insist it is futile to keep it alive, which I totally agree. In this essay, I will express my reasons for my opinion.

Traditional working skills are outdated. New technologies provide better solution to work, which improve efficiency and save time, money and labor. In the contrary, traditional skills involve primitive materials and less advanced technology, that are ready to discard. For instance, traditional mill use hydrate power to peel grain, which result in inferior quality and more time spending. On the other hand, modern technology grind grains powered by electricity come out with premium quality in a few minutes.

Traditional lifestyle is not suitable for modern life. Modern lifestyle require fast pace of working pattern, which is different from the lifestyle in the past. Traditional lifestyle makes no difference from working and living. However, modern lifestyle draw a strict line between work and personal life. For example, people work in farm field while looking after their children. It is totally different from modern life. The advantage of modern life is enjoying personal life routinely without the interruption of work. That is why traditional lifestyle is not suit for nowadays.

New technology improve work skills and life standard. Work skills evolve with new technology and new materials. Less labor and more safety are fulfilled because of new technology. Life standard also improved with the invention of household machines and the convenience of transportation. Take washing machine for example, it save the time for washing clothes by hands and liberate housewives from family chores.

To summarize, traditional skills and lifestyle cannot keep up pace with modern life. New technology provides better solution for modern life. Thus, it is better to discard traditional skills and lifestyle and embrace new technology for a better working condition and life standard.