Whether or not someone achieve their aims is mostly by a question of luck To what extent do you agree or disagree

I believe that our achievements require a sea of extreme efforts we have made time after time. Along with it, luck is also a critical factor which has an impact on the outcome. Therefore, I only partly agree with the idea that people fulfil their ambition mostly by luck.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that we all have to be really diligent and highly motivated in order to succeed in accomplishing our dream. Success demands our expertise in the field we choose. So as to have such precious knowledge, there is no shortcut around learning and practising. Sometimes, we could feel discouraged on our way because of unavoidable obstacles. Nevertheless, if we can survive after a multitude of harsh difficulties, we are very likely to make major breakthrough. A case in point is Nick Vujicic, who is characterized by the absence of arms and legs, is now a well-known motivational speaker in the world.

On the other hand, luck virtually has a certain amount of influence over what we pursue and attain. It can be about how good the conditions we are in, or a miracle that happens to us when we are in danger or nearly give up something. It is still controversial nowadays when people argue about how lucky they are after they have achieved something valuable. For instance, many surveys indicate that wealthy people are usually more likely than those with lower incomes to claim that their success is primarily as a result of working hard. Nevertheless, I believe that fortune appears even in the process of working in order not to let them stop trying. Sometimes, luck can play a huge role in helping us to make breakthroughs. A case in point is when Alexander Fleming accidentally discovered penicillin in 1928, which made a turning point in human history.

In conclusion, the 2 factors: luck and working hard, are both really essential for us to reach our goals. If we never stop trying, fortune will smile on us.