Who's to blame for animals' extinction?

Nowadays, animals are jeopardized with extinction, which, as of late, has concocted a deliberation on why this cataclysm surfaced from scratch. As far as I’ve known, I believe that there exist three main contributors.

Among them, human is the major culprit that pulls the trigger against animals. Poaching, vivisection, research, hunting,… and the likes are all grave ramifications that we pose for our amiable friends. Moreover, stoking oil into the fire, we’ve plundered their life egregiously; annihilating multitudes of them, then rendered legions of them extinct. Our act which is lack of circumspection ostensibly pertains to the accelerating velocity of animal decimation. Although several stipulations are set in motion, the government and other competent authorities fail to help other creatures keep smugglers at bay.

On the other hand, another cause to this propensity is the law of nature, the survival of the fittest, where the cutthroat battlefield of wildlife prevails harmonious cohabitation. For instance, Megalodon is the most notorious and malicious hunter ever known in history, yet they still succumbed to extinction at the hand of white sharks- an inferior creature compared to them, for they could no longer scour their food while their counterpart could. Furthermore, climate shifts also wreak havoc on animals: Titanoboa perished as the weather got more sweltering. In the case of dinosaurs, an unexpected meteorite crashed the Earth, which transpires rarely. These factors beget unmooring upshots to the point where all creatures are confined and embattled.

In conclusion, I think we should take action forthrightly to preserve the natural habitats and boost the prolific procreation of these wild animals; or else, what beckons is viably an avalanche of ineffable repercussions, a fair comeuppance meted out to us for marring what belongs to Mother Nature.