The widespread of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

It is estimated, that the development of the World Web and smart devices has brought the vast quantity of different negative effects. One of the vital problems, tied with the spread of electronic devices and the Internet itself will be discussed in this essay, as well as one of the possible countermeasures.

The foremost problem is that the usage of smart devices and health deteriorations go hand in hand. It is obvious that the Internet addiction forces its users to reduce their amount of activity. For example, according to the latest studies, every fifth of those, who spend more than four hours in the Internet per day, has a higher risk of cardiac insufficiency due to the lack of movement and that diagnosis can lead to premature death. Also, the statistics shows two points of dramatic rise of obesity among children, teenagers and young (20-30 years) people in the US – the first displays the spread of junk food and the second one represents the well-known “dawn of computers era”.

A possible solution to this problem lies in the popularization of healthy lifestyle and in the propaganda of the main rules. The quantity increase of activity breaks would probably help people to undermine most of the negative effects of sedentary lifestyle to the organism, and the widespread of sports and healthy nutrition diets would help to build a strong and prosper society. For instance, some analysis, made after the implementation of the so-called “sport-breaks” - similar to coffee-breaks in few IT companies in Moscow showed a sharp fall of complaints about health among the employees.

To conclude, stemming the tide of negative effects associated with the World Web is one of the foremost challenges humanity faces and it will ultimately leads to innumerous early deaths, however, the possible solution could be to distribute the rules of the web injury minimization already used by several private companies. It is predicted that the governments of more and more states will be forced to take such measures to avoid the catastrophe.