Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude females from certain professions because of their gender.

It is natural that men and women differ from each other in terms of strengths and weaknesses. Therefore , women tend to do particular jobs due to their feminine character. Some would argue that it is appropriate to exclude women from certain kind of works. I agree with this view and will discuss the reasons in this essay.

Firstly, women are weaker than male in terms of physical strengths. Therefore, women should be encouraged to do less hard and difficult works such as washing, cooking and cleaning whilst men do physical works such as building, mining and excavating which require enormous energy and persistence. Though it is argued by many that this is against the freedom of choice for women but I firmly believe that vulnerability of women should be assessed in the right way.

Secondly, an allowance to carry out hard works leads to losing women's delicate appeal. If they earn masculine character it will be annoying and they will lose their values as mother, daughter or girlfriend. Therefore,women should not be allowed to engage in performing certain tasks.

Finally, the consequences of carrying out duties which demand physical power and if done by women leads to misunderstanding of couples in dividing household works. As a result, men would prefer to live alone and not to be managed by women who do all hard works in a house. To prevent such conflicts, women should not be engaged in certain professions.

In conclusion, I view that women should not be asked to do works in several areas due to the fact of their tenderness and to prevent conflicts between husband and wife. What is more, such works might cause women to lose their beauty and charm.