The world has seen an enormous increase in flight for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more?

Lately, the usage of aeroplanes has soared substantially for commercial and social affairs due to many productive reasons. However, every rose has its thorns, which are capable of being removed by levying additional taxes on airlines.

Airlines are the wings of trade. As businesses are enabled to penetrate the global market, now a variety of services and products are available at consumers' disposal backed by the visible hand of airlines. Furthermore, aviation is encouraging tourism and bolstering national economies. Presently tourism is not only allowing national and international tourists to venture in the geographically isolated wilderness, but it is also promoting the foreign exchange. Perhaps, which had not been possible without the advent of aeroplanes.

Nothing comes without imperfections. Damage to the environment is the principal outcome of aviation. Aeroplanes discharge greenhouse gasses in abundance, which is not only expediting global warming but also degrading air quality. Besides, flights are troublesome for people who may or may not use the services of airlines. People living in the vicinity of an airport are bound to suffer by extensive noise pollution, especially causing problems to children and aged adults.

Subjective taxation can help in killing two birds with one stone. Excessive tax on every type of flight can cripple the aviation and other associated industries, so only those flight journeys which are avoidable must be taxed highly. Besides, shifting to biofuels would grant a new lease of life to airlines.

Although aviation is serving many recreational and social purposes, the authority has to design some policies to counter the negatives of air flying to use the aeroplanes more effectively.