Write about the following topic.

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

It is often argued by big corporation that employees need to follow certain dress code, and hence represent the organization smartly while many concentrate more toward the overall quality of work. In my opinion, I believe in the latter notion as work quality can give the individual worker the taste of job satisfaction as well as advancement to the company.

On the one hand, large corporate institute want their employees to dress in a certain way to show the norm and culture. This is because dressing in similar way remove any visible differences in terms of race, religion, and ethnicity. For example, many big corporations have the norms in place to wear formal clothing and this way they have a sense of unity in their working place. Therefore, these big companies posses more importance to dressing so that the employees can represents their workplace not only through work but also by dress code.

On the other hand, another group of people value quality of work more than wearing. One reason behind this chain of thought is that when someone generates a higher standard of work can get immense job satisfaction. In addition, this will obviously advance the company further in terms of profit making and business establishment. Ultimately it promotes a win win situation both for the employee and the employer. May big companies, for illustration, google, Facebook, and twitter do not have any dress code, and all they concentrate on how their employees are performing, and what can be done to improve that performance. Hence, quality of work plays a significant role and value in work culture.

In conclusion, despite people having different view on whether to concentrate on dress code or value the quality of work, I think quality should always take the lead as it not only benefit the individual employee with job satisfaction but also profit the company in long run.