Write about the following topic:

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Computers have increasingly been one of the most useful devices nowadays. Some people suppose that the item is the most crucial creation of humans in the last ten decades. Indeed, I totally agree that this invention is so vital for work, study and recreation. This essay will first look at how PCs can enhance the efficiency of learning and then discuss how the important the device is in terms of entertainment.

I strongly believe that learning or working will be more efficient if people know how to make good use of PCs. Take having a course named Thesis in the Ho Chi Minh City International University of Vietnam where I attended for example. Most of the essay samples, theories, and step-by-step procedures are available online for students. This means that all materials including lectures can be easily accessed by having an account and Internet connection. This approach has saved valuable time for transportation and frequent attendance of not only the learners but also the lecturers.

In addition, I can safely say that PCs can also be utilized for entertainment. It is because a number of game developers have created numerous exciting games which can be played on the device. Even better, several online games have been organized for global competitions with the prize of thousands of dollars. This has shown that computer games are well recognized as a major means of recreation.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that since the popularity of computers, they have played a vital role in terms of work, study, and recreation in society. To be more specific, the item has enhanced the efficiency of education as well as grown to be a popular way of entertainment.