Write a narrative essay about an interesting place (village/city...) you have been to

I am a travel lover, so I truly enjoy traveling. I love every moment when I go to new places, experience different cultures in my own country, and save memories with my friends and family. One of my most memorable and favorite places that I have been to was Da Lat because this was the first backpacking trip I made with my best friends.

Da Lat is famous for its beautiful and natural landscape, flowers, fresh vegetables, and fruit. Da Lat is also called a city of fog and flowers. That is the reason why we have a love for Da Lat. My friends and I thought that backpacking travel was more fun and exciting than touring travel. We planned for a 3-day-trip to Da Lat in the last 2019 spring, the most beautiful season of the year. Because of self-traveling, we had to schedule and list lots of must-do and must-eat places. We arrived at Da Lat in the late afternoon. After finishing checking at the homestay, we spent time wandering the night market to look for something to eat. Da Lat is not only famous for its magnificent sightseeings but the specialties as well.

Because of the fog city, Da Lat is well-known for cloud hunting. We woke up early in the morning and rode to the Cau Dat Farm to catch the moment in time. We hired motorbikes from the homestay, and we rode to any places that we wanted to visit without depending on the touring schedules. Da Lat cherry blossoms bloomed all along the two sides, melting into the cold of the weather. Da Lat is a special place for tourists because there is no traffic light in this city. However, the roads in Da Lat are spacious, and it rarely has a traffic jam. We visited Lam Vien Square, which has two massive cotton blocks representing the two specific flowers of Da Lat: wild sunflower and artichoke flower. Da Lat has several beautiful great green lakes such as Tuyen Lam, Gold Stream, or Xuan Huong. It was also the first time that we experienced the feeling of riding along the hills. We rode to the suburbs of Da Lat, where have lots of beautiful vegetable and flower growing areas. We visited the strawberry farm and the ecotourism park Hoa Son Dien Trang outside the inner of the city.

This trip has left me with many great experiences, and I have had many beautiful memories of this city. My friends and I save love for Da Lat in our hearts, and Da Lat city seems like a place that my friends and I never get bored to come.