You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

It is undeniable that computers have become an elementary necessity for the modern world. As a result, some people belive that teaching should be conducted via computer programs. But others like to think that computer dependency may bring few probable risks for the students.

Every work environment, from desk job to engineering, is now highly dependent on computers. Even, doctors take help from computer programs to detect diseases, analyse test results and provide medicines to the patients. If the graduates do not have any knowledge on how to operate these devices, they have to waste valuable years of their youth to get proper training, which is deemed as a wastage of precious time and money for the company as well. Furthermore, schools can change the computer settings according to the needs of the students in stead of following the same routine for all the learners. As a result, children with special needs will get the care they lacked in an orthodox classroom.

School is not only an institution where the youths learn basic life skills but also a sacred place where they socialize with each other. While they are already engrossed in their cellular devices, adding more devices in their school time will only hamper their social growth. Furthurmore, students will need to sit in front of a computer and study for a long time. As they are sitting for the most hours in a day, there is a chance that they might develop different diseases involving the eyes, bones and/ or muscles. In addition, lights from the devices like computers or cellphones can cause irrecoverable eye damage to the youngsters. Moreover, reliance on devices may reduce the need of teachers in the academia sector. Consequently, the rate of unemployment might increase and disrupt the blance we have in our community.

To conclude, introducing computers to a classroom setting and giving them the direct to dictate the class works is not a bad idea but it should be done on a moderate level that ensures human interaction among the teachers and students as well.