You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own idea, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The aim of this essay is to review the viewpoints relating to the fact that there are more and more citizens who are unlikely to receive news by traditional ways such as reading newspapers or watching television. Instead of that, they choose the internet. For my perspective, that ideas have merits over its demerits and the reason will be explained in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, getting news throught the nnewspapers and TV are costly and time consuming. Citizens can save some budget for buying newspaper or do not need too much time for watch TV. Instead of watching TV programs on time and waste time going to the post office to buy newspapers, people can have much time for another work such as hanging out or washing the floor; however, it is still possible to receive news information through internet by mobile phone anytime, anywhere. For instance, many nations in the world have been proposing the elimination of newspaper to save the government budget, and that money can expenditure for many other things such as education or health care.

Furthermore, Acquiring information from the internet can be environmentaly – friendly àn convenient. When people use internet to get news instead of traditional newspapers, government also limit the cutting of trees to print newspaper. Hence, more trees will be protect for another meaningful purposes like print textbook, comic for children or use to make drawing paper for artist. For example, many opinions are currently saying that cutting trees for print newspaper which are very waste the budget and caused of negative impact on environment.

Taking everything into consideration, the merits are still larger compared with demerits. Therefore, I strongly agree with idea that citizens use internet for get news about the world is better than that of traditional newspapers or watching TV.