You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

People have different perspectives about learning from past experiences and histories. It is often argued that nothing can be useful to teach us in today's world reinitiating the previous histories, whereas others consider going back to human developmental evolution for a better understanding of our lives. I am in favor of the latter notion as history enriches us with valuable information which leads to the development of the individual as well as the society.

A growing body of research suggests that history and information are massive repositories of knowledge that positively affect the individual and society. One key benefit is that people who are well aware of their culture, inheritance, and heritage know exactly where they belong to the society and how to use this information in their favor to move forward in life. For example, Physicians always ask for family history in case of some chronic diseases and certain rare genetic disorders because there could be some inheritance. Therefore, if a person is well informed of genetics and history, these diseases could be checked. Another point to consider, when certain nationals understand and confident about their culture and heritage, they will not be lost the identity. Moreover, there will be a meaning of life, and such represent them well anywhere in the world.

On the other hand, another set of thoughts is that we should not focus on past histories as these are useless to conder for learning current affairs. One important issue is that we live in the present and the situation is changing constantly. This is because of the technological advancement and huge development of medical science. Hence, the information and technology which were regarded essential in past might not have any value in the present world. Moreover, in the western culture of the world protecting and preserving experience and culture is regarded as backdated and unsmart. Therefore people try to concentrate more on current things.

In conclusion, while people have a varied opinion on where our past histories are an important tool to learn about ur or not, I completely believe it provides a great opportunity to learn about our origin, culture, and identity. This can be beneficial not only for the individual citizen but also the whole nation itself.