You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Wealth gives a vast range of autonomy to an individual regarding spending. It is often argued by many that possession of money is the most significant factor for people to contribute to other's life. I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believe that besides financial assistance, mental and emotional support can sometimes provide people with more satisfaction, while also making a significant contribution to society as a whole.

First of all, there Is a wide range of necessities and demands circulating us besides financial aid. This means to say, in different phages of life, people face various types of circumstances, and thus the help they need also varies. A wealthy person may have the liberty to spend his earnings to help anyone monetarily but if the assistance is mental or emotional support then any common member of the society or community can offer their hand. For example, a sick individual on a hospital bed appreciates a call or a visit to ask about his well-being way more than just offering some money for treatment. Moreover, the mental support which embraces a person also potentiates to build trust in humanity. Therefore, mental and emotional care is regarded as important to help others too.

Furthermore, another important thing to consider in respect to help society to be a human. This is because humanity is an essential character to have for any human of any civilized country. Due to this virtue of humans, the world is a beautiful living place. World's developed nation, for example, for decades contributing towards the medical assistance to poor nations so that at least one of their basic human rights which is health can be protected. It is not only the money that has made the difference but also their kindness and understanding.

In conclusion, it is illogical to suggest that the rich can help others due to their possession of money as there are other qualities of human-like kindness, and understanding of a person's need also matters. I recommend that people need to have a human mind the most to offer help.