You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

It is the true that schools educate learners on a wide range of subjects. Some people say that schools should focus on teaching only important subjects but some think schools should add other coures like food science, cooking in their curriculum. Although I agree with the previous statement about learning necessary topics at schools, I firmly believe that schools should teach science related to foods and cooking to their students.

The students learn about many subjects in achool which shape their mind and help them to decide on which career they want to pursue. It is important because what we learn as a teen sticks to our brain cmpared to what is studied at the later part of life. SO, many parents suggest teachers to focus the topics which will help their children to secure a better life.

Schools already have language, science, business management, sports and many other subjects in their curriculum. Although they are necessary to broaden and to shape one's career, many graduates say what they learned at school did not come handy at later life. It is probably because most students decide on what career to pursue only after passing the school. Similar to driving, cooking is also a basic life skill and schoosl are the institution to learn about the basic life skills which includes cooking as well. Besides, food is something we put in our body and iy controls our health. So, if we teach about food, the students will be more causious about it and may even try to maintain a healthy and balanced diet which is almost absent in a teenager's life style. Moreover, food science is not just about cooking. It deals with a wide range to subjects that focus on the production and preservation of food materials. Additionally, learing about food and cooking opens new doors for the learners, by following which the learners may opt to become a chef or a nutritionist for a career.

As the population of the world is increasing, we are in need of more doctors, more engineers, more political leaders and so on. We also need people who would teach and educate us about the nutrition we need and take. So, it is a high time when schools renew their agenda and add food science in them.