You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Today, in various countries, multiple children start developing their own businesses at a young age to gain money for the future. Some people consider it as a huge mistake while others think it is an awesome chance to improve their knowledge and help them acquire more experiences.

In a positive view, trying to work at a young age is actually an advantage for children to understand the real meaning of money. When they get exposed to working, they will appreciate the money that they earn, they will realize how precious and valuable money is. For instance, a lazy boy who occasionally wastes money on useless things and refuses to do chores starts to work to earn money, he will realize how hard it is to make money and he will help his parents more and stop complaining about unpleasant things. Once children understand the actual meaning of money, they will not waste it or use this uselessly without considering it. Moreover, if children are engaged in paid work, even the simplest occupations like waiter and shopkeeper, they can obtain numerous experiences through facing with different kinds of customers and calculating the price in a short amount of time. That is because after facing obstacles in their work many times, they will know how to solve the matter correctly and as soon as possible.

On the other hand, if children have to work when they are not old enough, they probably will be enticed by many bad guys out there. When they are too young to differentiate between the good and the bad, they can be easily taken advantage of to do some terrible things such as drug dealing and smuggling. They just follow the adults without considering a thing. In addition, working too early can negatively affect their education and their learning. Because they use most of their time for their career, they will not have enough time to finish homework or take part in extra-curriculum activities at school. They think about how to make money all the time and spend most of their spare time thinking and working. This can destroy their lovely childhood-the period when they do not have to care about other important things, just studying and playing all the time.

From my point of view, I believe that working at an early age does more harm than good. Children need to have a fulfilled childhood when they do not have to worry about how to make money for a better future.