Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities What are the reasons Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages

Life is full of duality, nothing exists without its polar counterpart. In this context migration of rural students are not an exception. Though it has made human life comfortable, it entails several drawbacks. I strongly believe that the advantages and disadvantages of migrating to the city area for work or higher studies have equally significant weight; one cannot outweigh the other. This essay will also discuss the cause associated with this development.

To begin with, there are several causes of this type of migration. The first and foremost aspect to point out in this context is that urban areas have more work-related facilities compared with villages. Nowadays, most of the companies have their offices in urban areas, due to this people have more job options in these areas. Apart from this, they have the opportunity to earn a handsome salary. The second point in this regard is that most of the universities and colleges are located in the cities and these universities attract ambitious students who want to earn higher degrees. For instance, in India, many people, who have limited options in villages, relocated near the city to complete their education.

There are irrefutable benefits of leaving home from rural areas and transfer to the city areas to grab more work or study-related opportunities. Firstly, urban have more infrastructure-related facilities compared with villages, which might be helpful to enhance living standard of society. To illustrate, city areas have high-standard medical facilities, which increase the life expectancy of the country's people. Secondly, due to the migration of rural people, the remarkable improvement would be noted in the number of graduate students, which ultimately increases the country's education level.

However, a few of many disadvantages can be highlighted. The first of these would be the exponential population growth in cities, which spoil the quality of life. To elaborate, in cities areas, the cost of infrastructure facility would be high due to its over demand and in this condition, people have to make compromises with their lifestyles. Secondly, this migration leaves rural areas abandoned and demotes such professions like farming.

To conclude, opportunities related to work and higher education are the main reasons for this migration. This type of migration have merits and demerits, which have equally significant weight; one cannot overweigh other.