Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

The young generation is considerably more mindful of and worried about global issues such as the climate, neediness, and creature assistance than the older generation. In my opinion, I completely support this viewpoint.

First of all, thanks to technological advances, people, especially youngsters have opportunities to access the vital source of information about global problems, unlike their parents who used to mostly know through television, radio or newspapers. In addition, the Internet also gives people around the world chances to follow the latest news from other countries. For instance, we can easily find out the statistics of Covid-19 cases in the USA, India, or Thailand by typing keywords on Google or other searching tools. As a result, it lets young people assess all consequences that the problem can cause.

Moreover, education plays a major role in encouraging students to be aware of current issues happening around the world. For example, various lessons and topics about protecting the environment and saving natural creatures are given by teachers to raise the awareness of learners. They are also taught about the living conditions of people in poor nations who need assistance to survive. This lets them be willing to provide help to lift people in those countries out of poverty through charities and voluntary appeals, as well as strengthen relationships between countries. Besides, numerous studies and researches about these problems are being done by students, which is a good sign of the increase of being conscious of social issues at young ages.

In conclusion, young people must raise their consciousness of the environment, penury, and animal government assistance as they are born in an ever-evolving digital age, which allows them to access these matters more easily than old people.