Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age This is called peer pressure Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages

Human behaviors are greatly effected by their environment.All ages, particularly youth is greatly effected by the company they are growing together. Peer pressure has its own impacts. In my opinion, there are more benefits of peer pressure then drawbacks. This essay will explain advantages of peer pressure with some examples.

First of all , peer pressure is a great way of healthy competition between youth. For example, if there is good group of smart kids, it create a competition to get good scores and academic performance among children. I remember in grade five , I had very smart kids in my class. There was a big rise in my grades at the end of year and I gave all this credit to my friends with whom I was hanging around. So in my opinion, peer pressure has good impact for growing children.

Another advantage of peer pressure is that kids learn how to choose good from bad. Human being learn all their life but specially young age is best age to learn and get experiences of life. For example, it is seen that private school kids are more well behaved and organized. As in private schools all kids come from same socioeconomic group, so they have good effect on each other. So there are more benefits of peer pressure.

Although sometimes peer pressure can cause anxiety and stress among some kids but in general it has more advantages then disadvantages, Main idea should be that youth should have a good circle of nice people around them. Man is known with the company he has so it is important to have smart people around them