Young people should spend more time on cultural activities such as music and theatre and less time on sport. How far do you agree with this statement?

It is sometimes argued that the young generation should pay the heed to traditional hobbies instead of playing the sport. While I disagree with this assertion, I do believe wholeheartedly that culture plays a vital role in life.

There are compelling reasons illustrating that sport is an indispensable part of the development of people. It is apparent that sport can relieve numerous health problems such as obesity, heart attack, and so on. If a person only eats, works or pays attention to other activities without having sport habit, they will not only be suffered from diseases but also get pressure. Besides, people will mix their peers through the club. They can make friends, play together, and tighten the relationship. Therefore, it is of the utmost importance for the young generation to spend time on sport.

On the other hand, teenagers also draw attention to cultural activities. First of all, traditional culture is important because it helps people connect with the history of their country. For example, schools often organize extra-curriculum activities to the museum for students to sink in the historical value. Secondly, not only having good health but also listening to vibrant songs can make them creative. In fact, children in the womb go as far as to be listened to music due to this advantage. Hence, there are a rich variety of reasons why adolescents should retain traditional activities.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the benefits of placing emphasize on culture outweigh the drawbacks. However, a passion for the sport is also of great prominence.