9. Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that as a toddler, one doesn't understand many things apart from playing, eating, sleeping and talking. As we pass that age and reach teenage level, this is different yet best phase of life as we go through several changes and the only period when a person is totally carefree and no responsibilities as compared to adulthood. Here, we will discuss both and then give an opinion.

To begin with, there are many reasons why the teenage years are the happiest. One of the reason is, as a teenager; we don't have to think much about responsibilities whether at home or outside. A teenager leaves carefree life by making memories with their friends in school or in college. They don't have to go in-depth of various situations the way adults go and handle. For example, they don't have to worry about paying bills, proving themselves at work,or competing with any business owner in a competitive market. Also, this is the time when they can enjoy what to eat, drink, play without doing worries about health. To elaborate further, a group of teenagers can go on any adventures and can have outside food, no tension of calories or weight gain like adults do.

On the other hand, when people start earnings by their own, they can afford many things which was just a dream as a teenager. They are not bound to give answer to their parents about where did they spend money, to whom they gave and all. They can enjoy caring about their loved ones or work commitments. As an adult, one can plan for world tour that involves family members which is a great responsibility, but simultaneously bring happiness on their loved one's face.

In conclusion, I would say though there are many merits as a teenager, I do believe that self independent mature can bring more happiness.