The absence of money leads to unhappiness, but money doesn't bring happiness. Is it true? What is your opinion?

We all live in a world that is surrounded by sorrows, suffering, grief and happiness. It is asserted that lack of financial funds cause sadness, however, money can not buy happiness. I completely agree with this notion and intend to discuss my views in subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable in many cases that deficiency in monetary funds can results unhappiness. This is because money can buy many things, which can bring smile on many faces. In this materialistic world, where everyone strives to have the best lifestyle running towards money since it can help them to enjoy their dream life. Desires of many people, for instance, having luxurious cars, big homes, expensive cloths and jewelry can be bought by money, thereby, accomplishing these goals not only make them happy but also enhance the feeling of self satisfaction. In contrast, if an individual does not have enough funds to have desired lifestyle then it may follow dejection. Moreover, it is due to inadequacy of money that many people in world are unable to afford basic facilities such as education and healthcare, and failure to fulfill essential needs in life makes a person depress and hopeless.

On the other hand, this is also true that money can not buy happiness. The prominent reason is that financial gains can not remove anguish and sufferings. To quote an example, a mother who has lost his son in war, money is no value as her tears and grievance can not be wiped through financial aid and to make her glee, but paying sympathy might help her to calm down. Furthermore, there are many people in world living away from their parents and children, earning huge amount of salaries but still not happy due to the unavailability of the company of their family members. As a result, having a lot of financial resources are useless for them, and they end up moving back to their homes and accept happy, simple and meaningful life with their families.

In conclusion, although the insufficient funds could lead sadness, yet money can not help in recovering inner psychological bonds and replacing the position of a loved one. It can buy many tangible items but can not buy harmonious and healthy emotional life.