The advantages of spread of english as a global language outweigh its disadvantages .Do you agree or disagree ???

In today's world, English language holds an extremely important place in the society indeed it is unimaginable to live one's life without it now. But is this kind of impact of it is beneficial for the world at large? Many people strongly believe that it is pivotal for the bright future of their children while others discord with this notion. In this essay, I will discuss both the aspects followed by my own perspective about it.

To embark upon, our planet composed of a slew of languages which makes it intricate for people from different countries and cultures to communicate. Conversely, English is the only media nowadays through which connection can be established between two people speaking varied languages. It is no exaggeration to state that it binds the people of entire world together. Also, it makes it easy to manage one's life in a foreign country. I can reminisce, when I went to France last year, it was very feasible for me to travel all around as most of the people could speak English.

On the other hand, there is another side of the coin which reveals few cons as well. With the elaboration of it many other languages are at the verge of extinction. In fact, in many realms of India, it has become a status symbol and people are adapting it rapidly which has adverse effect on ancient languages and they are gradually perishing.

Conspicuously, I can state assertively that every thing has some advantages and disadvantages. It is up to us whether we make use of it wisely or not. Following a trend blindly could be insidious for our own cultural heritage.