Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Contemporary psychologists claim that people today are tending to feel important and rich. These are two main reasons that could fulfill their potential and allows them to feel happy. Lots of youth try to succeed in different branches of art in order to become a famous person. It’s not easy, but some of them who have a talent or financial support achieve their goals. As a result, a new born celebrity has a fame, glory, money, but… he doesn’t count himself happy. Why does it happen? In following assay, I will explain main drawbacks of celebrity’s life.

First of all, it’s very important fact that famous people won’t never feel hungry, will able to live in comfort and luxuries, afford any of entertainment they want. You can also afford a good medical treatment, there is no need to stay in hospital queues, because you will probably have could help you everywhere. At this point, advantages of celebrity’s life are over.

The matter is that the purpose of everyone’s life is leaving own posterity. How we can do it if you will always busy with different shows, concerts, interviews et cetera. It’s a well-known fact that a lot of popular people have problems with their own children. Most of them coursed a simple lack of time to spent with own offspring. The second thing is that famous people don’t have a private life at all. They have been persecuted for all their life by media. Everything that happens in their private life will be instantly spread through TV, radio or internet.

As a result, such way of life leads us to give up on our main life values for money and fame. In my opinion, it’s quite selfish. We all need to earn money for our families’ sake, but there is need to collect more money than we actually need.