Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits.Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Nowadays, being a celebrity is a concept that many people, especially teenagers, wish to be. However, I believe this social status brings with it more negative than positive ramification. It will be shown in this essay.

First of all, celebrities have many difficulties in their personal life due to the fact that their day-to-day life is invaded by paparazzi. Since, it is a common scene to see a celebrity accompany by many journalists and photographers wherever they are. This phenomenon would bring about many problems to their family life. For instance, this year an Iranian superstar, who won Grammy prize, got divorce because of myriad reports and pictures which were published in magazines about he and his female counterpart in a movie. This trend leaded his wife to became suspicious about their relation and finally decided to get divorce. As this example shows, being a celebrity makes it difficult to manage personal life.

In addition to this, celebrities have to perform a prescribed social conduct, unless they wish to be censured by society. As people always monitor them and expected them to behave in a manner they recognize as acceptable. take Michael Jackson as an example. In last years of his life, media convicted him for child abuse, just because he was so kind to children and cultivated a close relationship with them. although this claim never been legally proved, everyone spoke about it that time. Even when he denied this claim, many people did not believe him. This shows how celebrities have no freedom for their social interactions.

All in all, after analyzing the negative aspects of being a celebrity, I believe these drawbacks would shed light on any probable advantages this status brings with it. It is recommended to educate celebrities about these problems in order to help them tackle these issues.