Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or a sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own experience or knowledge

Throughout history, being a celebrity has been a dream for majority of people. However, being a famous person whether nationally or worldwide, can be considered as a double-edged weapon. Although fame can bring many benefits, it brings a plethora of problems as well.

Embarking upon the benefits, being a famous film star or an international sports personality, gives access for travelling worldwide and visiting many different places as a part of the job. Whether for shooting movies' scenes or joining international festivals, in addition to representing a team in a championship or a sports festive. Moreover,, being a celebrity allows a person to have a positive effect on people specially youth. For instance, Mohammed Salah - a famous Egyptian football player - became the number one star for all youth in Egypt. Therefore, he was chosen for some advertising campaigns that aimed to show the hazardous effects of drugs and smoking. In turn, statistics showed a noticeable decline in the numbers of drug addicts and smokers across Egypt.

On the contrary, there is a cost for being a celebrity, which can appear in the form of some problems that chase the celebrities. For example, people give themselves the right to invade the celebrities' personal life in a rude behavior. Hence, many celebrities can not simply wear what they like, or even enjoy themselves with their families, knowing that they are being followed everywhere. Furthermore, celebrities should always pay more attention to their actions and what they say. As they will be over criticized for any unintentional mistake. Even more, they can face sudden hatred due to a different opinion, a bad role in a movie, or even for not scoring a goal in a football match.

In conclusion, although being a well-known celebrity brings a lot of benefits; nevertheless, it also brings many problems. And from my perspective, the problems and the suffering outweigh the benefits.