Being a celebrity such as famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefit.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Nowadays, everybody wants to be famous and desire the attention of media, so that he/she may be widely known amongst people. Though being a celebrity such as film stars and sports personality has its own benefits as well as a lot of problems. I will discuss both the aspects in order.

Being a celebrity has multiple benefits. Firstly, it's the popularity, as people across the country or in some cases across the globe get to know about the famous people or stars. With this advantage, they can share their thoughts, ideas and aims with the people via electronic, print and social media. Secondly, it's the element of respect as film stars and sports personalities have been treated with respect around the world. For Instance, Mr. Imran Khan, the Ex-Captain of Pakistan Cricket team. Who led the victorious team in 1992 Cricket World Cup. He is being treated with a lot of respect in the country. Lastly, it's the financial benefits, mostly film stars and sportspersons are millionaires . They tend to live wealthy, healthy and glamorous life.

On the other side, the problems entail the following. First of all, the celebrities usually donot have their personal lives. As they are always surrounded by media and journalists as well as general public. Consequently, they could not spend their quality time with their families. Furthermore, famous people in almost all the industries have to ultimately retire or go off. Subsequently, they go to stress as they could not have the glamour again. For example, the famous singer, Micheal Jackson is one of the celebrity who ended up in stress and mental illness.

In summation, after analyzing both the aspects, it can be argued that being a celebrity has more benefits than problems. However, one should be prepared for the ultimate ending as the fame does not always remain the same.