Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television However television cannot replace the book as a learning tool which is why children are less well educated today To what extent do you agree with this statement

At the outset of the new millennium, giving prioritisation to watching television over studies has become common trend among children. It is stated that in these days, huge amount of time spend in front of television by school going toddlers. Nonetheless, the placement of books will not going to be predicted with television as a learning method. These circumstances causing illiteracy among growing once. I partially agree with the statement and my partial agreement will be articulated in following paragraphs prior to reaching conclusion.

It is noteworthy to mention that television cannot take books place due to some reasons. The most worthmentioning factor is that development of imagination skills can only be seen by reading books which helps the student to become more creative to understand the concept of learning. Furthermore, learning through books do not harm children's physical health which pave the ways for having good concentration while reading. For example, in India, majority of pupils have been using books for learning and they are considered more creative and knowledgeable as compared to those who adopting television for learning. Hence, it is enough to prove how books tremendously contributing in learning.

Although books are providing appropriate results for learners we cannot neglect the benefits of learning through television. In these days, educational programs have introduced on TV which offering knowledge in regard to animal species, climate change, farming, inventions, achievements of players and business field. These sorts of informations can attract the students as they are already addictive to television and they would find them interesting due to having the opportunity to learn everything through video system. For instance, in most developed nations toddlers prefer to learn everything with the help of TV because they consider that books are boring method of learning and understanding. Thus, it can be said that television learning is also proved superficial for many children.

In conclusion, after having look at both the sides of learning I personally feel that television programs are superior to getting knowledge for those who find books uninteresting. However, learning with books as good as TV and the place of books cannot be taken by any modern technology owing to the positive outcomes these provides.