Consumer goods have become the most important of people's lives.Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The evolution of technology and innovative ideas of various scientist have made consumer good more sophisticated. given that it has become an essential part of everyone’s life across the world. In my view, consumer good are certainly a boon to society, as it enables us to save lot of time and energy. This essay will discuss positive and negative aspects of consumer goods.

It is endeniable fact that household equipment such as washing machine, vacuum cleaner, fridge, etc have made our live easier and comfortable. The first and foremost advantage is that it helps us to reduce lot of time. For example washing clothes or cleaning the house is being now done by the above said machines. Eventually, we are now able to use above time to spend with family and reading books. Secondly, it also helps us to save energy reduce stress. For instance, in the present generation, our professional life occupies the majority of our time, as a result, pending household task many times creates troubles in our daily lives. The previous mentioned consumer goods act as a perfect solution in such situation.

It is true that due to over dependence on consumer goods, the amount of physical activity performed by people has extremely come down causing health issues such as obesity. For example, many household works are replaced by electronic devices. consequently, all work such as cleaning the home and washing is ignored by the people.

In conclusion, consumer goods plays an imperative role in human life’s and thus it has cause problems such as making people lazy and resulting to become obese. However it can be said that drawbacks are more hazardous than benefits.