Corporal punishment has been practiced in family for a long time Nowadays many people strongly oppose it Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Corporal punishment is a term which exists from the ancient times. families use this thinking that their children will become disciplined. they consider it an easy tool to get them on track. but, nowadays some parents have realised the bad effect caused by the continuous usage of this tool. I will discuss about this in more detail and elaborate it further.

In my opinion, any kind of abuse is bad whether physical or mental. As, it will hamper the growth and psychology of the particular person. Nowadays, pupils are actually quiet smart than the previous generation as they have the Internet and digital platforms to make them understand about any kind of situation happening around. In the earlier times, parents have to spank or beat their offsprings in order to make them realise their mistakes so that they won't repeat the same again. Teachers were strict in schools and punish the students with rulers or slaps if they create nuisance or neglected their homework. it worked in that era because the kids at that period of time were quiet naive and thought this was for their betterment.

I belief in today's scenario young people are quiet responsible and sensitive. Even if they make a mistake they immediately try to correct it and apologise for it. Although, some problems are easily corrected but if they done something bad, a fair chance should be given them to improve themselves. In different researches today it has been seen that the toddlers who have suffered any kind of physical abuse in childhood are more likely to become anti-social, insensitive, brash and the worst they will inflict the same pain to their own child after becoming parents themselves. Times have now changed and parents understand that corporal punishment is not a good solution to a child's problem as it will instill a fear in their pupil's mind and they will feel disconnected with their own parents. The biggest reason is a growing teenager if punished infront of his family and siblings will align himself in a bad company and substance abuse to find comfort.

To sum up, I think corporal punishment in earlier times might be a great solution to manage peers but in this age and time it is bad and wrong technique to manage a growing child.