Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

Cycling is undoubtedly a cheap and atmosphere friendly mean of mobility. However, owing to rapid advancement in the field of transportation industry its popularity is declining. Nevertheless, awareness among masses regarding the benefits of cycling is a robust way to augment its fame.

To begin with, unlike cycles smoke emitted by cars and buses is hazardous to surroundings as well as health. Furthermore, in metropolitan regions, where traffic congestion is the most burning issue of the current era, people feel convenient on cycles than using public or self-owned transport.

Having said that, use of cycles has not been widely accepted in many developed countries around the globe. The reason being that, these localities are considered to be business hubs, as a result of a hectic routine, time is considered more significant, therefore, folks prefer to use swift sources of traveling. Moreover, in many cities vast majority of a population is above fifty and cycling at this age is a herculean task.

Still, advantages of cycling as an environment-friendly vehicle cannot be overlooked. Governments, as well as civil society can play a vital role in encouraging people to use cycles instead of atmosphere hostile vehicles. Firstly, people must be taught through print, social and electronic media regarding positive aspects of cycling. We can convince people that, using cycle can lessen the prevalence of global warming, intense climates and soaring pollution. Additionally, peddling strengthens the muscles and blood flow in the body which can give them a healthier life.

To recapitulate, although there are various benefits of using cycle, still it is not widely accepted in current era due to modern medium of traveling and busy life where time is considered more precious than any other thing. The most effective way cycling can get recognition is to educate public and develop infrastructure to accommodate two wheels on road.