With the development of online there is no future for the radio To what extent do you agree

Over the past decades, probably anything like the radio has been declared for dead. Every time the radio has been able to come back stronger than ever before. Still these, with the steadily growth of the Internet days many claim that there is no place for it in the future. This essay will investigate the current rule of radio in the digital world.

The longing for communication is as old as mankind. Since the dawn of time, humans have tried to share information, feelings and thoughts. It took thousands of years to develop a technology able to connect cities and pass above mountains, oceans and deserts. The invention of the radio is nothing short of a miracle. For the first time in its history, mankind was able to exchange news with an unprecedented speed. For many years the radio has played a pivotal role in the most disparate fields, from aviation to broadcasting studios to entertainment industry. In many times it has been instrumental on saving lives of people during a shipwreck or an incident on the road. The facts mentioned above give only a small idea of how essential is the radio in our daily life.

There are many however, who, in the wake of the recent technological developments, argue that the radio is basically obsolete and that the online services will shortly supersede it. The fact that the Internet has been probably the foremost breakthrough of the century is out of doubt. Saying that the radio has no future is a long shot. Although the radio is based on primitive technology, it has showed many times being in the condition to stand the test of time. If we look back to other technologies, we can observe how some of them have just passed away, replaced by more modern and affordable ones. To make a tangible example, just consider what happened to audio tapes, considered today obsolete. Furthermore, the radio has had the capability to adapt itself to the new technological trends. Radio has not disappeared, it continues to come into our homes using the Internet. Many radio stations can be now heard via mobile device or computer as well as through a traditional stereo. Given all that, I think therefore that saying that the Internet will take over the radio is a gross understatement.

To conclude I am totally disagree with those who sustain that the radio is out of date. Still today, it is a key instrument to share information and to delight the life of millions who love to turn the radio on while working or studying.