The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

English has become a common language for many parts of the world due to the communication need of foreign visitors.It becomes easy in general for anyone basically who is traveling.This is a commonly accepted language throughout the world.Some people think that english will be used soon globally.

We will discuss both views here.Though as I stated earlier,it has its advantages.When as a tourist, a person is visiting in a same country or a different one;it is easy to communicate.In most part of the country,many people understand this language.It is also better for students who want to settle down in English speaking countries.For example,if a student wants to pursue higher education in a good university;they have to clear certain exams.These are conducted in English language only to check their knowledge and ability.Morever,unnecessary misunderstanding can be avoided between common people and a foreigner.

On the other end,speaking in one language only means there will be injustice to other speeches.The mothertoungue directly contributes to the development and cultural establishment of any country.So if an English is made only language globally,then it will be a loss to many custom practices.Education will be severely affected if the native language is crossed out from the curriculam.As an individual,one must know their own language;whether it is speaking,writing or reading.Textbooks and teaching methods have to be changed thoroughly.Unless the education system is well-developed and students are ready for the alternation, next generation may not suffer from language confusion.

To sum up,we can say that every language has its own values and it shouldn't be neglected.All we should do is to learn a second language and use it as a tool for integrating while keeping mother tongue intact.